Account & Settings
Ads, Placements & Copy
Dynamic Product Ads
How do Dynamic Product Ads work?
How does dynamic copy work?
I don't want a certain product to show in my Dynamic Product Ads. Can I remove it?
Is it possible to avoid double attribution by Facebook and Google?
How to use the Campaign Creation Template
Google Display Ads
How to add Videos to a campaign via URL
Audience Network, Messenger and Marketplace Ads
Which ad placements should I run?
I don’t want to run right-side ads. Can I delete them?
Is there a limit to the number of ads I can have in a campaign?
The template copy doesn’t suit my store. Can I change it?
Why are some of my ads turned off?
What is the recommended budget based on?
Is there a minimum budget to run a campaign?
Can I change my budget?
Understanding Return on Ad Spend (ROAS)
How to set my campaign duration?
When will my campaign start/finish?
Why should I do ongoing vs. fixed-length campaigns?
Can I set the campaign to run in the future?
How the Vantage Optimizer Works
What do the numbers on the campaign progress page mean?
What is the difference between click orders and view orders?
How do you track revenue and purchases from campaigns?
Vantage Smart Campaigns
What are Smart Campaigns?
How do I build a Smart Campaign?
What are prospecting and retargeting campaigns?
Setting up your Google Tag Manager
Let's say you have a campaign with a $1,000 budget on Vantage. That means $870 of ad spend.
Assuming you get the average return, you'll have a 10X return on ad spend (ROAS).
Here's how we calculate that.
Revenue = Gross sales that were attributed to the campaign
Ad Spend = Amount spent on ads
Return on Ad Spend = Revenue / Ad Spend
Return on Ad Spend = $8,700 / $870
Return on Ad Spend = 10X
Calculating ROAS is essential to understanding the success of your social ad campaigns. Once ads are optimized you should always be getting more than you put in!